BANAHA

Banaha
canción tradicional

(Kiluba)

Sisi, sisi, ladolado,
Yaku sine ladu banaha.
Sisi, sisi, ladolado,
Yaku sine ladu banaha.

Banaha, banaha,
Yaku sine ladu banaha.
Banaha, banaha,
Yaku sine ladu banaha.

Ha, banaha,
Yaku sine ladu banaha.
Ha, banaha,
Yaku sine ladu banaha.

 

Esta canción se hizo famosa por el mundo entero cuando un sacerdote belga llamado Padre Guido Haazen trató de diseminar la música de Congo al extranjero con un coro que había formado y llamado "Les Troubadours du Roi Baudouin" (Los trovadores del rey Balduino). Hicieron una gira por Europa durante seis meses en 1958 y hasta cantaron en la Feria Internacional en Bruselas.

"Banaha" a menudo se llama "Banaha, Soldiers Song".

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MÚSICA
Bonse Aba
Canción tradicional

(Bemba)

Bonse aba mu pokelela
Bali pele maka
Akuba bana (Repeat)
Kuba Bana (Repeat)
Kuba Bana
Bakwa Lesa..

MÚSICA
Hit the road Jack
 
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more
What'd you say?
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more
Oh woman, oh woman, don't treat me so mean
You're the meanest old woman that I've ever have seen
I guess if you say so
I'll have to pack my things and go (that's right)
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more
What'd you say?
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more
Now baby, listen baby, don't you treat me this way
'Cause I'll be back on my feet some day
Don't care if you do, 'cause it's understood
You ain't got no money, you just ain't no good
Well, I guess if you say so
I'll have to pack my things and go (that's right)
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more
What'd you say?
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more
Well (don't you come back no more)
Uh, what you say? (don't you come back no more)
I didn't understand you (don't you come back no more)
You can't mean that (don't you come back no more)
Oh now baby please (don't you come back no more)
What you tryin' to do to me? (don't you come back no more)
Oh, don't treat me like that, baby (don't you come back no more)
MÚSICA
September
 
Do you remember the 21st night of September?
Love was changing the minds of pretenders
While chasing the clouds away
Our hearts were ringing
In the key that our souls were singing
As we danced in the night
Remember how the stars stole the night away
Hey hey hey
Ba de ya, say do you remember
Ba de ya, dancing in September
Ba de ya, never was a cloudy day
Ba duda, ba duda, ba duda, badu
Ba duda, badu, ba duda, badu
Ba duda, badu, ba duda
My thoughts are with you
Holding hands with your heart to see you
Only blue talk and love
Remember how we knew love was here to stay
Now December found the love that we shared in September
Only blue talk and love
Remember the true love we share today
Hey hey hey
Ba de ya, say do you remember
Ba de ya, dancing in September
Ba de ya, never was a cloudy day
There was a
Ba de ya, say do you remember
Ba de ya, dancing in September
Ba de ya, golden dreams were shinny days
The bell was ringing
Our souls were singing
Do you remember, never a cloudy day
There was a
Ba de ya, say do you remember
Ba de ya, dancing in September
Ba de ya, never was a cloudy day
There was a
Ba de ya, say do you remember
Ba de ya, dancing in September
Ba de ya, golden dreams were shinny days
Ba de ya de ya de ya
Ba de ya de ya de ya
Ba de ya de ya de ya de ya
Ba de ya de ya de ya
Ba de ya de ya de ya
Ba de ya de ya de ya de ya
MÚSICA
I Say Alitle Prayer
 
The moment I wake up
Before I put on my makeup
I say a little prayer for you
While combing my hair, now
And wondering what dress to wear, now
I say a little prayer for you
Forever, forever, you'll stay in my heart
And I will love you
Forever and ever we never will part
Oh, how I'll love you
Together, together, that's how it must be
To live without you
Would only be heartbreak for me
I run for the bus, dear
While riding I think of us, dear
I say a little prayer for you
At work I just take time
And all through my coffee break-time
I say a little prayer for you
Forever, forever, you'll stay in my heart
And I will love you
Forever and ever we never will part
Oh, how I'll love you
Together, together, that's how it must be
To live without you
Would only be heartbreak for me
Nobody but me
Forever, forever, you'll stay in my heart
And I will love you
Forever and ever we never will part
Oh, how I'll love you
Together, together, that's how it must be
To live without you
Would only be heartbreak for me
My darling, believe me (believe me)
For me there is no one
But you
Please love me, too
I'm in love with you
(Answer my prayer) answer my prayer babe
(Answer my prayer) say you love me too
(Answer my prayer) answer my prayer babe
(Answer my prayer) yeah
And forever, forever, you'll stay in my heart
And I will love you
Forever and ever we never will part
Oh, how I'll love you
Together, together, that's how it must be
To live without you
Would only be heartbreak for me
Oh, nobody but me
My darling, believe me
For me there is no one
But you
Please love me, too
This is my prayer (answer my prayer)
Answer my prayer now, babe (answer my prayer babe)
This is my prayer (answer my prayer)
Answer it right now, babe (answer my prayer babe)
Say you love me, too
This is my prayer, babe (answer my prayer)
I'm in love with you (answer my prayer babe)
Regresar al inicio